Häufig gestellte Fragen

Pricing

How do I cancel?

You can easily cancel your contract at any time to term’s end on the Subscription page of your account. If you cancel your plan before the next renewal cycle, you will retain access to paid features until the end of your subscription period. Fixed term contracts end automatically.

We are a multi-partner project. Can every partner purchase their user license?

Users running under a Team plan of an organisation, can join any other project without additional license fees.

For the Project plan, the subscription owner purchases and manages the users under the Project plan.

We are a multi-partner project. How many users per partner should I take for my consortium?

Depending on the area of activity for which you intend to use EMDESK, we typically recommend 1-5 users per organisation, but please contact us and we can help figure out the best plan for you.

Can we add additional users/storage?

Yes, you can always upgrade your users and/or storage at any time. For more users in the Team plan, just visit the Subscription page of your account and click ‘Edit Subscription’. Or contact us at contact@emdesk.com and we help you out - also with additional storage or changes in your Project plan.

Are there any additional costs apart from licenses?

No, there are no hidden costs or charges, except in the case of an upgrade of users or storage.

How do I order and pay for EMDESK?

Once you are ready to purchase, just click the ‘Upgrade’ button in your trial or get in touch with us. We will help get you started and walk you through the next steps. You have the option to pay by direct debit or credit card. For annual and fixed term subscriptions, it is also possible to pay by purchase order and bank transfer.

Can I try EMDESK before ordering?

Yes, you can try EMDESK for 60 days free of charge and without obligation. You do not need to enter any credit card or bank details. If you decide to order EMDESK, you can continue working with the data from your trial version - nothing will be lost. If you do not wish to continue using EMDESK, you do not need to do anything else. Your account including all data will be automatically deleted. The trial and the paid version have the same functions.

Is there a free version of EMDESK?

You can use EMDESK as a single user for free, forever.

Ihre Preisgestaltung passt nicht zu uns. Bieten Sie maßgeschneiderte Pläne an?

Wir verstehen, dass jedes Projekt anders ist. Sollten unsere Pläne nicht Ihren Anforderungen entsprechen, setzen Sie sich bitte mit uns in Verbindung. Wir bieten Ihnen gerne einen auf Ihre Bedürfnisse zugeschnittenen Plan an.

Kontakt

Wie funktionieren Rückerstattungen?

Wir bieten keine Erstattungen an. Wenn Sie Ihren Plan vor dem nächsten Erneuerungszeitraum kündigen, haben Sie bis zum Ende Ihrer Abonnementsperiode weiterhin Zugang zu kostenpflichtigen Funktionen. Wenn Ihr Abonnement abläuft, verlieren Sie den Zugriff auf kostenpflichtige Funktionen und alle mit diesen Funktionen verbundenen Daten.

Was passiert, wenn ich meine Nutzungsgrenzen überschreite?

Wenn Sie Ihre Nutzer- oder Speicherlimits erreichen, können Sie Ihren Projektarbeitsbereich weiterhin ohne Einschränkungen nutzen. Wir informieren Sie über die Überschreitung und räumen Ihnen eine Frist ein, um einen Plan zu finden, der Ihren Bedürfnissen entspricht, oder um die Zahl der Nutzer/den genutzten Speicherplatz zu reduzieren.

Wenn Sie mehr Speicherplatz, aber nicht mehr Nutzer benötigen, aktivieren wir für eine geringe monatliche Gebühr mehr Speicherplatz. Kontaktieren Sie einfach unser Supportteam.

Kontakt

Was sind meine Zahlungsoptionen?

Alle Zahlungen können über ACH/Debit, Kreditkarte oder Paypal vorgenommen werden. Für Jahres- und befristete Verträge können wir auch eine Rechnung zur Zahlung per Banküberweisung ausstellen. Wenn Sie Ihr Abonnement hochstufen, können Sie sich für die Zahlung per Rechnung entscheiden. Rechnungen sollten innerhalb von 14 Tagen nach Ausstellung per Banküberweisung beglichen werden.

Stellen Sie Mehrwertsteuer in Rechnung?

Wir stellen keine Mehrwertsteuer in Rechnung, außer für Einzelpersonen oder deutsche Organisationen. Als EU-Unternehmen geben Sie beim Bestellvorgang einfach Ihre Umsatzsteuer-ID ein, sodass die Rechnung ohne Umsatzsteuer erstellt wird.

Können wir EMDESK für alle unsere Projekte in unserer Organisation verwenden?

EMDESK ist konzipiert als Drehscheibe für alle Ihre Projekte und die Projekte anderer, an denen Sie beteiligt sind. Sie können als reguläres Projektmitglied oder mit Ihrem ersten eigenen Projekt beginnen, indem Sie den Projektplan verwenden, aber mit zunehmender Vertrautheit können Sie EMDESK auch für Ihre übrigen Projekte (mit dem Teamplan für eine unbegrenzte Anzahl von Projekten) nutzen.

Bieten Sie Rabatte für gemeinnützige Organisationen oder Bildungseinrichtungen an?

Ja. Wir behandeln jeden Fall individuell, abhängig von der Art der Organisation (nichtkommerzielle und nichtstaatliche Organisationen) und den Gründen. Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns unter Angabe der Gründe für eine Ermäßigung, und wir helfen Ihnen gerne weiter.

Kontakt

Kann ich meine Daten exportieren?

Ihre Daten gehören Ihnen. Sie können Ihre Daten jederzeit in Excel und CSV exportieren.

Was passiert mit meinen Daten, wenn mein Abonnement endet?

Wenn ein kostenpflichtiges Abonnement endet, können Sie mit einem kostenlosen Abonnement (1 Benutzer, 0,5 GB) weiterarbeiten. Alle Daten bleiben sicher gespeichert, bis Sie ihre Löschung beantragen oder sich entscheiden, Ihr Abonnement zu reaktivieren.

Wenn Sie Ihr Konto kündigen müssen, setzen Sie sich bitte vorher mit uns in Verbindung, um die erforderliche technische Unterstützung zu erhalten.

Kontakt

Kann ich meinen Plan jederzeit ändern?

Sie können Ihren Plan von einem kostenlosen oder kostenpflichtigen Plan hochstufen und jederzeit Nutzer und Speicherplatz hinzufügen. Gehen Sie einfach zum Menüpunkt "Abonnement/Rechnung" im Menü "Profil". Diese Änderung tritt sofort und ohne Verzögerung in Kraft, und Ihr Konto wird mit einer anteiligen Gebühr belastet. Herabstufungen werden am Ende der aktuellen Laufzeit wirksam.

Wie lang ist die Vertragslaufzeit?

Sie können bei der Bestellung entscheiden, wie lange Sie Ihren Vertrag laufen lassen möchten. Sie haben die Wahl zwischen monatlicher oder jährlicher Zahlung Ihrer Rechnungen. Für den Projektplan bieten wir auch befristete Verträge an. Bei Jahresverträgen sparen Sie den Abonnement-Preis von bis zu 2 Monaten. Bei befristeten Verträgen bieten wir mehr als 20 % Rabatt. Um einen ununterbrochenen Service zu gewährleisten, werden Monats- und Jahresabonnements automatisch um eine weitere Laufzeit verlängert. Es gibt keine Kündigungsfrist für das Abonnement. Abonnements mit fester Laufzeit enden automatisch ohne Verlängerung.

Kann ich meine Daten von einer anderen Plattform importieren?

Wir helfen Ihnen gerne bei der Übertragung Ihrer bestehenden Daten, um Ihren Übergang so reibungslos wie möglich zu gestalten. In vielen Fällen sind wir in der Lage, Daten von Drittanbieter-Plattformen kostenlos zu importieren, ansonsten erheben wir eine geringe Gebühr. Setzen Sie sich mit uns in Verbindung, und wir besprechen Ihre Optionen. Wir können nicht garantieren, dass ein Import möglich sein wird.

Wer zählt als Nutzer, wie kann ich Nutzer ändern?

Ihnen werden nur der abonnierte Plan und das abonnierte Nutzervolumen in Rechnung gestellt. Sie können jederzeit Nutzer hinzufügen/entfernen/deaktivieren, auch vor der Änderung Ihres Abonnements. Sobald Sie die Personen in Ihrem Team aktualisiert haben, bitten wir Sie, Ihr Abonnement entsprechend Ihrer aktuellen Nutzung zu korrigieren (wir werden Sie daran erinnern, wenn Sie Ihr Nutzervolumen überschreiten).

Kann der Teamplan mit mehr als 50 Nutzern genutzt werden?

Ja. EMDESK ist auf Organisationen und ihre Partner ausgelegt, die in mehreren Projekten mit Hunderten von Nutzern und Tausenden von Datensätzen und Dokumenten arbeiten. Bitte wenden Sie sich für einen EMDESK-Teamplan mit über 50 Anwendern direkt an uns.

Kontakt

Wie funktioniert der kostenlose Test?

Wenn Sie sich registrieren, werden Sie automatisch für unsere 60-tägige Testversion mit vollem Zugriff auf alle Funktionen angemeldet, damit Sie beurteilen können, wie gut die Lösung zu Ihrer Arbeitsweise passt (50 Nutzer, 5 GB und unbegrenzte Anzahl von Projekten). Wir möchten, dass Sie vor Ihrer Bestellung zu 100 % zufrieden sind.

Sollten Sie EMDESK nach Ablauf der Testphase nicht weiter nutzen wollen, brauchen Sie nichts weiter zu tun. Wir werden Ihnen während oder am Ende der kostenlosen Testversion keine Gebühren in Rechnung stellen. Selbstverständlich bleiben Ihr Konto und Ihr Arbeitsbereich und alle Daten so lange aktiv, bis Sie deren Löschung beantragen.

Wenn Sie EMDESK weiterhin nutzen möchten, werden wir Sie bitten, einen Plan auszuwählen und am Ende der Probezeit Ihre Zahlungsdaten einzugeben.

Wie funktioniert die Preisgestaltung bei EMDESK?

Die kostenlose Version von EMDESK steht für einen Nutzer und 500 MB Speicherplatz mit unbegrenzter Projektanzahl zur Verfügung.

Unser Teamplan für Organisationen und Partner mit Teammitgliedern, die an mehreren Projekten arbeiten, ist abgestuft, beginnend in Gruppen von 5 Nutzern, basierend auf der Anzahl der Mitarbeiter/Kooperationspartner, die Sie erwarten. Bei mehr als 50 Nutzern wenden Sie sich bitte an uns.

Der Projektplan für Teammitglieder aus einer oder mehreren Organisationen, die an einem Projekt arbeiten, ist gestaffelt und beginnt in Gruppen von 25 Projektnutzern (25, 50, 75, 100, 125 oder 150 und mehr Nutzer).

Für jeden Nutzer erhalten Sie 1 GB Speicherplatz. Es ist auch eine kostenlose Version für 1 Nutzer und 500 MB Speicherplatz erhältlich.

EMDESK Classic

Werden meine Daten automatisch in das neue EMDESK übertragen?

Das neue EMDESK ist eine neue Software mit großartigen Funktionen, aber es gibt keine Möglichkeit, Ihre Daten automatisch von der Classic-Version auf die neue Version zu übertragen. Sie müssen Ihr Projekt in der neuen EMDESK einrichten und die Daten manuell übertragen. 

Wir können Ihnen gegen eine Gebühr bei der Übertragung der Daten helfen. Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns und wir helfen Ihnen gerne, die für Sie passende Lösung zu finden.

Kontakt

Kann ich das neue EMDESK ausprobieren?

Natürlich. Sie können das neue EMDESK kostenlos ausprobieren. Melden Sie sich einfach an und starten Sie mit einem kostenlosen Plan, der alle Funktionen enthält.

Kann ich mein EMDESK Classic-Abonnement auf das neue EMDESK umstellen?

Ja, Sie haben die Möglichkeit, auf das neue EMDESK umzusteigen, Ihre Daten werden jedoch nicht automatisch dorthin übertragen. Sie müssen ein neues Projekt mit der neuen EMDESK anlegen und die relevanten Daten manuell übernehmen. Wenden Sie sich an den Support, um den Wechsel zu erleichtern. 

Kontakt

Werden Sie Wartung und Support für EMDESK Classic anbieten?

Ja. Wir werden die gleiche Qualität der Dienstleistungen wie bisher anbieten, einschließlich Updates, Wartung und Support.

Kann ich EMDESK Classic für mein neues H2020-Projekt bestellen?

Ja, bitte kontaktieren Sie uns.

Kontakt

Kann ich mein EMDESK Classic-Abonnement verlängern? 

Ja, so lange wie nötig.

Gibt es zusätzliche oder neue Kosten für mein Abonnement?

Nein. Es entstehen keine zusätzlichen oder neuen Kosten für Ihr aktuelles Abonnement.

Ich bin ein Nutzer von EMDESK Classic. Was passiert mit meinem aktuellen Abonnement?

Ihrem EMDESK Classic-Abonnement wird nichts passieren – für bestehende Abonnements sind keine Änderungen oder Aktionen erforderlich. Sie werden EMDESK Classic so lange wie nötig und ohne Einschränkungen nutzen können. Wir bieten Ihnen die gleiche Qualität der Dienstleistungen wie bisher, einschließlich Updates, Wartung und Support.

Was ist der Unterschied zwischen EMDESK und EMDESK Classic Version?

EMDESK Classic ist eine Projektmanagement-Anwendung, die seit 2008 verfügbar ist und für H2020-Projekte konzipiert wurde. Im Jahr 2019 haben wir eine generischere und leistungsfähigere Projekt- und Arbeitsmanagementlösung für Forschungs- und Innovationsprojekte eingeführt - die neue Version von EMDESK. Sie hilft großen Teams aus verschiedenen Organisationen bei der Organisation und Zusammenarbeit in kofinanzierten Projekten, wobei maximale Kontrolle und Transparenz gewährleistet sind.

H2020 / Horizon Europe

What Horizon 2020 templates are available?

Research & Innovation Actions, Innovation Action, Coordination & Support Action, Fast Track to Innovation, EIC Accelerator, European Research Area Networks, Pre-Commercial Procurement, and Public Procurement of Innovative Solutions. We also have a standard project template for non specialised project management.

Is EMDESK going to be ready for Horizon Europe projects?

Yes, the new EMDESK will be updating to include Horizon Europe templates in the near future.

Are the costs for EMDESK eligible for reimbursement under H2020?

Yes, EMDESK is reimbursable by H2020 (as Other Direct Costs or overhead fees).

Stay informed

Updates and expert insights straight to your mailbox

Frequently Asked Questions

Pricing

Your pricing model doesn't fit us. Do you offer custom plans?

We understand that every project is different. Should our plans not meet your requirements, please contact us and we will be happy to offer a custom plan tailored to your needs.

Contact us

What is your refund policy?

We do not offer refunds. If you cancel your plan before the next renewal cycle, you will retain access to paid features until the end of your subscription period. When your subscription expires, you will lose access to paid features and all data associated with those features.

What happens when I exceed my usage limits?

If you reach your user or storage limits, you will still be able to use your project work space without limitations. We will let you know about the overage, and give you a grace period to find a plan that fits your needs or to reduce the users / used storage.

If you need more storage, but not more users, we will activate more storage space for a small monthly fee. Just contact our support team.

Contact us

What are my payment options?

All payments can be made via ACH/debit, credit card or Paypal. For annual and fixed term contracts, we can also issue an invoice with payment via PO and bank transfer. While upgrading your subscription, you will be able to choose to pay by invoice. Invoices should be settled within 14 days of issue via bank transfer.

Do you charge VAT?

We do not charge VAT, except for individuals or German organizations. As an EU company, simply enter your VAT ID number during checkout to deduct the VAT from your order.

Can we use EMDESK for all of our projects at our organisation?

EMDESK is designed to be a hub for all your projects and projects by others you are part of. You can start as a regular project member or with your first own project using the Project plan, but as you grow more familiar, you can start using EMDESK for the rest of your projects with the Team plan with unlimited projects.

Do you offer discounts to non-profit organizations or educational bodies?

Yes. We deal with each case individually depending on the type of organization (non-commercial and non-government organizations) and reasons. Please contact us outlining the reasons for a discount and we would be happy to help you.

Contact us

Can I export my data?

Your data belongs to you. You can export your data in Excel and CSV at any time.

What happens with my data when my subscription ends?

When a paid subscription ends, you continue on a free plan (1 user, 0.5 Gb) and all data will remain securely stored until you request its deletion, or you decide to reactivate your subscription.

If you need to cancel your account, please contact us before you do in order to get all the technical assistance needed.

Contact us

Do you offer discounts?

For our Team plan we grant progressive discounts starting from 20 users. With annual contracts you save up to 2 months worth of subscription and more than 20% for fixed term contracts. You can calculate the fee per user/month and total costs using the pricing calculator above.

Can I change my plan at any time?

You can upgrade your plan from a free or paid plan and add further users and storage at any time. Just get to Subscription / Billing in the Profile menu. This change will come into effect immediately without delay and a prorated charge will be applied to your account. Downgrades become effective at the end of your current term.

How long is the contract period?

You can decide how long you want to run your contract upon order. You can choose between the monthly or annual payment of your accounts. For the Project plan we also offer fixed term contracts. With annual contracts you save up to 2 months worth of subscription. For fixed term we offer more than 20% discount. To ensure uninterrupted service, monthly and annual subscriptions are automatically renewed for another term. There is no notice period to cancel the subscription. Fixed term subscription automatically end without renewal.

Can I import my data from another platform?

We will be happy to help transfer your existing data to make your transition as smooth as possible. In many cases, we are able to import data from third party platforms for free, otherwise we charge a small fee. Get in touch and we will discuss your options. We do not guarantee that an import will be possible.

What counts as a user, and how do I change them?

You will be charged only for the plan and user volume you have subscribed to. At any time you can add/remove/deactivate users, even before changing your subscription. Once you have updated the people in your team, we ask that you correct your subscription to match your current usage (we will remind you if you are exceeding your user volume).

Can the Team plan be used with more than 50 users?

Yes. EMDESK is designed for organisations and their partners to work in several projects with hundreds of users and thousands of records and documents. Please contact us for the EMDESK Team plan starting from 50 users.

Contact us

How does the free trial work?

When you sign up, you will be automatically enrolled in our 60-days trial with full access to all features to see how well it fits the way you work (50 user, 5GB and unlimited projects). We want you to be 100% happy before your order.

Should you not like to continue using EMDESK after the trial ends, you do not need to do anything. We will not charge you during or at the end of the free trial. Of course, your account and workspace and all data will remain active until you request its deletion.

If you would like to continue using EMDESK, we will ask you to choose a plan and enter your payment details at the end of the trial.

How does EMDESK’s pricing work?

The free version of EMDESK is available for one user and 500 MB storage with unlimited projects.

Our Team plan for organisations and partners with team members working on multiple projects is tiered, starting in groups of 5 users, based on the number of collaborators you expect. For more than 50 users, please contact us.

The Project plan for team members from one or several organisations working on one project is tiered, starting in groups of 25 project users (25, 50, 75, 100, 125 or 150+ users).

For each user you get 1GB storage. There is also a free version available for 1 user and 500 MB storage.

EMDESK Classic

Is my data automatically transferred to the new EMDESK?

The new EMDESK is a new software with great features, but there is no way to automatically transfer your data from the Classic version to the new one. You will need to set up your project in the new EMDESK and transfer the data manually. 

We can help you transfer the data for a charge. Please contact us and we will be glad to help you find the right solution for you.

Contact us

Can I try the new EMDESK?

Of course. You can try the new EMDESK for free. Simply sign up and start with a free plan that includes all the features.

Can I switch my EMDESK Classic subscription to the new EMDESK?

Yes. You have an opportunity to switch to the new EMDESK, however your data will not be automatically transferred there. You will need to create a new project using the new EMDESK and transfer the relevant data manually. Contact support to help you switch. 

Contact us

Will you provide maintenance and support for EMDESK Classic?

Yes. We will provide the same quality of services as before, including updates, maintenance, and support.

Can I order EMDESK Classic for my new H2020 project?

Yes, please contact us.

Contact us

Can I extend my EMDESK Classic subscription? 

Yes, as long as needed.

Are there any additional or new costs for my subscription?

No. There will be no additional or new costs for your current subscription.

I’m an EMDESK Classic user. What happens to my current subscription?

Nothing will happen to your EMDESK Classic subscription – no changes or actions are required for existing subscriptions. You will be able to use EMDESK Classic as long as needed, without limitations. We will provide the same quality of services as before, including updates, maintenance, and support.

What is the difference between EMDESK and EMDESK Classic version?

EMDESK Classic is a project management application, available since 2008 and designed for H2020 projects. In 2019, we introduced a more generic, more powerful project and work management solution for research and innovation projects – the new version of EMDESK. It helps large teams across organizations to organize and collaborate in co-funded projects while keeping maximum control and transparency.

Stay informed

Updates and expert insights straight to your mailbox